Tenpole Tudor!!!!!

What a night!
My oldest friend Simone (see yesterday's blip) is married to the drummer in the Men They Couldn't Hang, cut to.... She organised a press pass for Max plus 1 (me) to their gig at The Forum in Kentish Town, supported by Tenpole and headlined by Stiff Little Fingers, what a night!!!!!!!
Amazing dressing room action after the show!
Loved Tenpole and such a thrill to meet him, he just came on with his guitar and put his heart and soul into it, sooooo amazing!
TMTCH made me cry! Such passion and something so English and stirring about the music,
SLF.... Legends but way too scary for me to stay down the front under a a torrential gob downpour and people crushing me.....
Luckily I had a backstage pass and got to hang with the talent and have a ball!
After party on the balcony and a cab ride home in the rain....

Max's SLF blip

This morning Emma and I had a swim sauna and steam which was wonderful and I spent the afternoon sorting out itineraries for Oz/Bali next week and choosing flights for upcoming shows in Russia and Prague .... All go!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.