Duncan backstage

Lovely Duncan flashing his ink Backstage at The Forum, he is The Men They Couldn't Hang's Roadie and that is my lovely friend Simone who is married to the drummer, she worked really hard yesterday to get Max a press pass and to get me a ticket and what a night it was!

Tenpole Tudor followed by The Men They Couldn't Hang followed by Stiff Little Fingers. An Epic night, I had a chance to chat to Tenpole and ask lots of questions and tell him how brilliant he was, also spent lots of time with Swill from TMTCH who is hilarious, full of great stories and also Cush who rescued me and took me backstage!

Wonderful to spend more time with Simone and Nik her Husband, it's crazy Simone has been married to Nik for over 20 years and it's the first time I've seen him drum, he was brilliant. (Come to think of it I don't think he has been to one of my gigs either!)

I also met 2 of punk ska band Slagerij from Swindon who have the same Agent as Tenpole, really nice guys.

Also met Ali McMordie, what a thrill, he was sooo nice, Max took some lovely pics of us together.

I met LOADS of great people!!! It turned out a very old friend of Max's he has been in bands with in the past Tom Spencer is playing guitar with TMTCH so that was a real bonus too, Max also knew Duncan here. Small world!

Rolled in around 2, pretty tired today, Zebedee will be 13 while we are in Bali so he had his friend Reece over today and they went to the cinema and we had a Cake! I'm afraid I didn't bake it ;-)







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.