A year in the Liefe of

By LainieC

You wouldn't beelieve it!

Family gone, time to start Spring cleaning.
Having been a busy bee all day, I came across this not so busy bee in need of rescue. According to Bill,it had seemingly flown into Eli's bedroom a couple of days before and had gone to ground.Although it wasn't happy to see me, it was happy to be released.
Managed to get some real close ups but chose this little number.I trapped it in a glass and was fascinated by how hard it tried to escape.In this photograph it is actually lying over, almost on its side, trying to lift the glass with its front legs!!It is slightly distorted due to the imperfections in the glass.
As for me , I reckon I was 'the bees knees' for releasing this lonesome specimen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.