King's Place

Yesterday's blip showed old King's Cross, and today it's the new. This is the front of King's Place, which caught my eye as I ran back to work at lunchtime to avoid the rain. There's a large lit-up countdown to the grand opening in the first week of October, which reminds me that I have to book some concerts. They're only £2.50!! Bargain. If I wanted, I could listen to some classical music before going to work, then again at lunchtime and finally after work. The morning concert in the foyer is free, I think. It's only for that first week - a poster outside boasts: '5 days, 100 concerts'.

A frustrating day with the newly painted shoe cupboard. I can't seem to find a way to stack our shoes without it looking like a shoe clutter/mess/catastrophe. I would like organised shoes, please. Shelves wouldn't work, yet I can't think of another solution. Apart from less shoes, which isn't going to happen. Well, I did put one pair in the charity bag, but that's it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.