An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Domestic Bliss...

Today has been a day of pottering around and I have loved every single minute! :-)

Alan was a bit out of sorts at school yesterday but an early night and good sleep saw him back to his usual cheery self this morning. He left for school, David left for work and just after 8am I left to head up to the house (I've stopped calling it the new house as it seems a bit ridiculous when it was built in 1900!!) to await the delivery of our new bedroom furniture.

The sky was blue and the sun definitely had his hat on. The beauty of the perthshire hills in the morning sunshine took my breath away.....definitely one of those mornings where you feel energised and glad to be alive. I was even singing along with the radio! (Thank you Chris Evans for the summer of 1976 medley! :-))

At the house, pot of coffee, chocolate digestive and time to get to grips with my tripod (Christmas pressie that I have not had the time to play with!!!) Long story short, it all seemed rather complicated! Fiddle, fiddle, fiddle with the tripod I mean....I wasn't actually playing a fiddle! and finally got the camera mounted!

Feeling rather pleased with myself, moved the tripod slightly to the left and to my horror, as I did so, my camera tumbled from the top!!! Quick as a flash my right hand shot out and caught it about a foot from the floor!! OMG! Talk about a fright! I sat and cuddled it and whispered soothing words for about 5 minutes!!!! Hmmm...something not right! No shit Sherlock!! Read the instructions again! Doh! Figured out my stupid mistake and soon had it sorted.

Had hoped to capture some birdlife at the bird table but the only thing to visit in three bloody hours was THIS CROW. The focus is all wrong but have put it in my Blipfolio as it's my first ever proper bird shot using my tripod....I will use it as a guage to measure my (hopefully) improvement as time goes on.

Sitting at the back door waiting for birds that sounds wrong! lol when I glanced up to check the time on the kitchen clock and noticed the light streaming in the kitchen window. Don't know why but I just liked it so that is today's blip.

The bedroom furniture duly arrived with the joiners to put it all together. Why is it when there are two workmen there's always a cheery one and a dour faced git less than cheery one?!! Anyhoo, they did a grand job and I am absolutely delighted with it all! Another step closer to the move! :-))

Time for dinner now and hopefully a blip catch up a little later.

Smile peeps.....almost the weekend! :D xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.