Northern Star

By Lifferz

They've had their chips!

Managed to get a couple of hours study in today and decided to treat myself to chips. Since living in this village the chip shop has passed through the hands of 3 different owners. The first lot were an elderly couple and it felt a bit like a locals place aka League of Gentleman. They were really friendly if they knew you and you'd lived in the village for ages.They were ok with me but never cracked a smile. They sold it on to a couple from Birmingham who wore pizza promotional clothing (assume from thier old place) they were very happy and friendly and a breath of fresh air for about 3 months and then I don't know if their marriage fell appart or they just could not turn a profit but they soon left. The chips they sold were amazing for all of 3 weeks and then gradually went downhill from there IMO.
More recently the place was sold to a middle-aged buisness man who is rarely seen. Again the chips were great for about a month...now I can only eat about 2/3 of them and no amount of vinegar or ketchup can revive them...which I suppose if good if you are watching your weight! I have decided I won't be going back....that is until it changes owners again...I give it a few months!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.