Supertrouper

I've worked like a trouper on my studies today- I can't begin to tell you. I'm a bit worried already that tomorrow may not be as productive as I rarely have 2 successful days back to back. I got so into it that I didn't eat a thing till 2:40ish....decided to go to Pizza Express for 'lunch/dinner' and hit it before the end of term rush. It can be quite noisy in this branch "popular with families" it says. I noticed they have redesigned the place and put some sort of sound baffling sculptures on the ceiling.....not sure they were working very well. Staff looked on nervously as a few children charged around excitedly, apparently home from school for the holidays...too excited to slow down when asked to by their parents. They'd made paper planes out of the huge menus which was rather fun and were launching them all over the place. Next time I got to Pizza express I will have run 10k in Oxford Town and Gown I reckon (hope) that branch I much prefer. Lunch was very nice I had a super hot pizza ...it actually smelled of chillies and haven't needed to eat anything else all day good job really if you saw the size of me. Blip was nearly a polo hat used as a lampshade today but I decided a blip of Mr H looked a bit more interesting/ atmospheric... I did ask permission to use this photo.

The Bowie exhibition at the V&A looks wonderful. I'd love to see him live. I wear a silver bangle and had 'David Bowie moves me' engraved onto it....does that qualify me as a superfan??? Probably not....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.