Let There Be Light

By solli

Power Line Flowers

can be so pretty.

I found my old Olympus Camedia 3040 - 3.3megapixal zoom, the one I used for my cross country trip in 2006, so I thought I'd try it out today. It still works fine as long as I put four batteries into it and ducktape the battery lid closed.

I did discover two functions I didn't know existed, mainly due to the fact that I failed to explore the menu when I purchased it. One is called whiteboard, the other blackboard, not the same as black and white but I rather like the effect straight out of the camera.

I really loved this camera - it was ridiculously easy to use, I just held it up to the sky and shot the scenery as I drove past. The colors were always true and I never gave one thought to processing the photographs because in 2006, I didn't know what processing meant! I just hope I can figure out how to adjust the date so I don't give blipcentral a constant headache.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.