Let There Be Light

By solli

Dewey Forsythia

The morning provided some dew so I did. Trying out the Camedia 3040 again to see how the macro function works. I haven't quite gotten the hang of it yet but practice makes perfect, maybe.

I've been neglecting the backyard for over a year now and it really shows; there's all types of weeds growing - curled dock and bedstraw, broadleaf plantain, clover and dandelions so I donned the gardening hat and gloves, slathered on some spf 55 and set to work with the new tool I bought from Ace Hardware.

This thing reminds me of a pogo stick but all you do is set it over the weed and twist until the weed gets caught. A pop spring mechanism releases the dirt plug which is pretty cool since there's no bending. The only drawback is that it leaves fairly large divots in the yard which will need to be filled with earth.

I also fertilized the lawn with little pellets that are supposed to stop the the crabgrass but I think the weeds have displaced the crabgrass. Oh well , one can only hope... must get back to work, it's 3pm.

Happy Friday everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.