The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Good Morning Captain Peacock!

I do like it when a blip opportunity lands in your lap. I struck lucky with yesterdays Great White Egret on two counts. Firstly it gave me yesterdays blip, secondly it gave me inspiration for today's RSPB We Love Wales blog.

This morning over my cornflakes this beautiful Peacock Butterfly landed right outside the patio window. It was doing a spot of sunbathing to warm itself up, this handily meant I was able to approach it with the macro lens and get this shot.

It seems a little bit tatty, but it is still a beaut all the same!

It was really a toss up between the beauty and the beast today, as I almost went for Zebra Spider, who was hunting unsuspecting flies that landed on the wall.

Finally, I have had a fantastic soundtrack to this entry, which it is a shame you cannot hear. This Male Chaffinch has been singing all the while. Who needs iTunes?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.