Friday Foto

By drmackem

.........Birthday

The boys took me out last night (and paid - that's a first) for a curry and a beer.

Nice gentle and full day today to celebrate moving out of my forties.

Late breakfast at Betties with Linda. Some, lazy mooching this afternoon "wasting time" with some lovely pressies, and cards and messages from friends and family.It's all more than enough and leaves me reminded that life is good. Life doesn't always feel like this but I'm aware today, and sometimes in seasons in my life that haven't felt so nice that goodness and grace follow me.

So later I'm off for a meal with Linda, then on to see Benji gigging and have a few things planned over the coming days/weeks to extend celebrations.

I've leave todays blip with the title of a CD Matt bought me "started out with nothin and I still got most of it left" :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.