Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

White Flowers


Today was such a hectic day that I was pleased that I had taken this picture before I went out. Again I do not know what it is, but presume it is from the giant bag of mixed bulbs that we planted in the front garden some while ago. The little flowers look like snowdrops, but they are on long stalks and there are five flowers to each stalk.

This morning the main high pressure sewer sprung a leak, about one hundred yards away from our house; it does occasionally. The main problem is that it is at the top of an incline, we are at the bottom! I reported it and because it is a sewer leak then it is classed as an emergency and they have to attend to it within four hours.

Then I went shopping with my daughter, then out to lunch and then to my favourite garden centre, Scotsdales near Cambridge. I did not buy very much, another shamrock plant, this time with pink flowers and dark red leaves, as well as eight pyracanthus plants to fill in the gaps in our hedge.

It is the weekend and again it will be a busy one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.