Diana_Field Photography

By dianafieldphoto

Taught at Virgin Active today!

Yes, treated myself to lots of rubbish things and a good milkshake after today!

Got a last min call to cover an adults dance class at Virgin Active Guildford and spent all of last night planning madly before work!

I was a little bit nervous but confident of my training & what I had planned but once I was up by the studio, chatting to the usual teacher I just really enjoyed myself, and the class was brilliant although very small. It's definitely smaller than Farnborough VA! Had so much fun and felt useful, felt like I could really put my £1k training & knowledge into use in a high end gym.

When I was younger I used to look at the Virgin Active website and go to open days in absolute awe, thinking I'd never step foot in one as a member, let alone get paid to teach in one! Was a truly awesome day for me, and my parents couldn't care less. I was like, but OMG this is Virgin Active!!!! I don't think they get it... lol.

Hopefully will get to teach there again or my local VA! Had SO much fun and loved every minute of it!!!

*Oh, and NEVER put blueberries in a milkshake... just yuck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.