Babybio

By Kaysha

Try to see it my way

Grumpy? Tick.
Irritable? Tick.
Tired? Tick. Tick. Tick.

I have been a bit of a ticking timebomb today after what seemed like zero sleep last night. If my head touched the pillow for more than half an hour at a time I was doing well. This must be my punishment for having such a good day yesterday - divine retribution I think they call it.

I was meeting with the lovely J and her wee fella for a playdate today. Unfortunately my littlest slept through most of it. Both J and I were tired, worn out mothers barely functioning so there were more than a few moments where one, if not both, of us was staring blankly into space. Not even a glass of wine could help today - we were hopeless cases!

Hubby had been out with A all day so it was lovely to see her again, bounding into the room and showing us her balancing skills and general bendiness with big smiles. A consummate professional!

I feel sore just looking at this pic.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.