Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Playtime

My write up tonight will be minimal.

At the most inconvenient time possible, my annual migraine struck very suddenly this morning . Probably the most severe I've had for many years, my body rejected painkillers instantly, together with anything else I tried to eat or drink. Not knowing how much I had actually absorbed, I dared not take more, and ended up doing a job with a screaming headache which refused to go away until the early afternoon, when I though it safe to top up on the medication.

I thankfully get migraine very rarely. I have never managed to work out what the cause is.

It's been a very busy day. My most grateful thanks go to my friend Duncan, who has been my saviour and lent me his muscles and a dose of good humour. His little Jack Russell puppy played flat out with Cocoa for a couple of hours whilst we worked.

It's almost 9.30 and my intestines are crying out for my breakfast, lunch and dinner combined.

Kitchen, food on a tray and bed for me now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.