The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Childhood Memory

My mom's name was Mary. She grew up on a dairy farm and always believed in eating whole foods. Of course there were a few exceptions, and Hellmann's Mayo and French's Mustard were two condiments that always graced our refrigerator.

For many years, I only used dijon or some other designer mustard, and tried my hand at making my own mayo. Today, I am back to my childhood tastes, and prefer them over pricier brands.

No, they are not organic, but I buy as many organic products as my budget will allow.

Egg salad was one dish that my mom made very well, and I always admired how she cut up the eggs so small, and never used a chopper, which turned the eggs to mush.

Today, I had several hard-boiled eggs that begged me to make them into one of my favorite treats.

A little trip down memory lane, jazzed up with a touch of Madras Curry Powder.

I think my mom would have enjoyed this little twist to her delicious treat.

Simple things make my heart full of love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.