everything and nothing

8:30pm and sitting in the livingroom watching the end of Bladerunner. I started watching this about four weeks ago, Mrs theWeir is out at work and the weeWeir is sleeping so I'm taking the opportunity of a night off and ticking something else off the list.

Today's been a real mixed bag. Owing to reluctance to get up, the weeWeir being up to early (again), the promise of a rare easterly wind and having loads to do and an early finished targeted (so I could get home in good time for handover, I opted for the cycle/train combo to work.

All fine and dandy.

At work, a wee bit chat with some fellow Jesus-followers and then into the day. And so the madness began.

By 4pm, when I was due to leave, there was still plenty to be done, but only some if it could wait for Monday and a new desk. Our teams are moving location this weekend. How exciting.

As a result, late departure meant I had to get the train home, depriving me of my Friday night, head-clearing cycle. But rewarding me with family time. Bonus.

Spent a bit of time playing with the weeWeir before bed. Jessie, Buzz getting married (Woody doing the wedding ceremony). Hide and seek (where I have to make random noises to make sure I get found). That'll do nicely.

It's been a quick week, lots done. Lots to be done. Managed to do more reading this week too. Which is a handy follow-on from being away last week.

Waffling a bit as words have been thrown around profusely today and only sometimes have they been both valuable and reliable.

Here's to a new day and perhaps more letters to play with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.