dig down deep

8:30am and almost at work.

Mrs theWeir was back at work today, so I opted to take the train & bike for the journey *to* work for a change. This made sure I had time to receive fresh instructions from a director before going away for BrandChamp training. Those instruction meant I withdrew from the group at breaks to fulfil the requirements of my overlord. Or something.

But, left work at 4 and cycled home in the warmth of the bright sun. Which is always a joy. And even more so with not much wind to speak of.

The weeWeir seems to be fighting off another infection in her throat, so dinner time was a struggle. Safely sleeping now.

All I need next is Mrs theWeir to return home and all will be well.

****

The shot was taken here.

This large machine has been working its way east from Haymarket. I'm wondering if it will head along towards Shandwick Place, or take a wee detour up Torphichen Street and take a break from pounding the street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.