Model customer

Met Carl when he finished the w-thing and spent fifty minutes negotiating our way through traffic holdups to get to Dundrum Town Centre for a bit bit of a shopping spree. I hadn't intended getting much, if anything, but ended up coming away with more bags than the shopping instigator did. We finished up the House of Fraser, by which stage panic was setting in and announcements about impending closing time were being made. At the very last minute Carl spotted a likely-looking top, tried it on, and was on the point of buying it when 'The shop is now closed. Good night.' came across the PA. I had what I thought was a brainwave and went to photograph the top so he'd have something to refer to if we came back. The security guy was having none of it, though. He'd come across to push us out, and when he saw me with the camera he said taking photographs of the merchandise was not allowed. 'All I want is a visual record of this item that we're interested in, so we recognise it on a return visit.' 'No photographs allowed'. So, did the guy think I was into industrial espionage or something? I was not impressed.

Outside, having calmed me down, Carl navigated in great style and found our way to the Baan Thai restaurant in Leopardstown, where we had a lovely meal in very pleasant surroundings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.