What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Friday

End of the week is here and I'm absolutely knackered!

After yesterday's epic climb (which, if I'd been walking, would have been easy, silly bike!) I spent most of the evening tidying up the house and getting my stuff put away, it won't be nice for Stef if he gets back from India and I've left the place in a right state - lots of bills sorted and boxes shifted, I finally looked at a clock and realised it was knocking on 2a.m.!

So today passed in a bit of a sleepless blur - usual morning at work but the afternoon got interesting with a couple of ad hoc projects to run through - just as well because the sun was perfect and I was really fading out!

This evening saw a trip into town, dinner on a rooftop where I shot these pigeons (one of whom I'd swear has come in from the same long day as me!) and then off to the Cambridge University Press no less for a quiz with the Cambridge City Korfball Club - Mark's housemate is one of the players and so we had two teams entered - Gav's took third but we stumbled (on the food and drink round!) into the middle in the end.

And then home, a quick look through possible Blips and shooting an emergency (the new lens) just in case, I settled for the pigeons in the end as they sum up the peace that's just about descended.

Night all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.