What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Last Light, First Flight

Not a bad place or time for a flying lesson really.

The sunset this evening, I have to say, was actually a bit of a disappointment following the day we've had - clouds came in and before the sun even touched the horizon they were swamping it - there's a lovely pastel effect in them but not the startling sunset I was looking for given I climbed another hill to get this shot!

This was taken at the top of the chalk pits near Cherry Hinton, once again the nature reserve gave me plenty of bird cries (and a couple of dive-bombing finches) but no good shot to be had of any of them - I think I'll need more patience (and better light as well).

Evening time in Cambridge sees a bunch of light aircraft appear in the sky as the learners start their lessons. It must be nice to avoid the traffic on the roads by taking to the air, and that's a heck of a nice classroom to be learning in as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.