The Life of Lauren

By laurgurl326

Wanna Be a Baller -- Shot Caller

I know -- it's been a while since I took a picture/blipped. And you're probably wondering, where are Lauren's stereotypical beautiful women? Don't worry - they are in the links. I thought I would choose a picture I would not ordinarily consider choosing. Call me crazy. ;) In terms of technicality, this was one of the hardest shots I think I've ever taken.

A lot of things have happened in my life since blipworld last got a taste of Lauren -- most notably, you will most likely observe a change in living arrangements.

Good things about the new place
-Waking up every morning and knowing you only mere hand widths away from a "naked basketball playing boy toy with a rebellious tat and a commitment to public service " has its charms
-Living on the 10th floor of a high rise definitely gets the legs working whenever all 3 elevators break or we feel particularly motivated
-Brick walls in our hallway scream, "High Class" and "Photo-TIME!"
-Living with 'besties' makes even the lowliest appetizer hour fun
-Being the only people in the building without a flatscreen and tons of new expensive furniture makes me feel like a more ethical person somehow ;)
-Paying someone to clean toilets and showers gives more time for taking photos...or at least, that is the theory. After this summer I'm determined to never clean a bathroom again...

Rejects
Brick House
Corporate Scoundrel (My personal Favorite)
Dirt Off Your Shoulder
Black Hole, Blue Eyes
Sexy Backlighting
Glass Ceiling


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.