probably definately

By chole33

SOCK TRICK!

Well, I was incredibly torn over which picture to post today. Then I remembered that this is a journal of photos which represent my day. With that in mind, the choice was clear.

I woke up at 3am, sneezing uncontrollably and with a horrendous headache. It took me 20 minutes to find the allergy meds, and another 2 hours to fall back asleep - courtesy of the headache. The day went downhill from there. I was in an allergy, headachy, stressed-out fog all day. It took me the entire work day to enter a scrawled list of 6 items into the official list.

Then I got to PT (so glad they were able to reschedule me today!). I am sure I was rather grumpy. It's amazing what a good PT session will do. It was like flipping a light switch. My headache was gone, I could think straight again, and I could feel the day turning around.

Fast forward about an hour to the locale in the photo. Forget the day, this is perfect. A pitcher and snacks, on a patio, enjoying the gorgeous sunshine with my amazing husband. It was bliss. We were a bit late to the game - even though we only had to walk across the street to the building in the background. Completely worth it!

The game was AMAZING. Action packed, aggressive, stellar shots and saves on both sides. My particular favourite was a shot through his own legs, off the goalie, off the ground and into the net. John Grant Jr (a 'washed-up', 'too-old' player that we required for a song, who is joining the ranks of the elite in so many categories) scored our first three goals in quick succession. Everybody was thinking it, but nobody wanted to say it. Later in the game, it happened...SOCK TRICK*! Andy and Femmer left the arena barefoot.

*For those not acquainted with the terminology, it is 6 goals by one player, and everyone throws their socks onto the field.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.