probably definately

By chole33

J and C ski day - featuring: powder

I've got a great group that I ski with, but sometimes a J and C day is in order. That just so happened to be today with all kinds of the fluffy white stuff to help out.

There was an incident involving a wardrobe malfunction. The googles that I knew I needed to replace, but was trying to finish out the season, died while halfway down the backside of the mountain. I got to finish that run while squinting into the snow, and was unable to thaw out the fogged and frozen lens on the lift. I then got to ski down the front side, into the wind and blowing snow. I'm sure I looked like an idiot with my goggles on top of my helmet. J actually got a pretty good photo of my ice encrusted eye lashes.

I am usually really indecisive about purchases. Especially involving equipment. But, J kicked into personal shopper mode, and we were quickly back outside with some new googles.

Good thing too, because we found waist deep, untracked powder on the last run of the day. Huzzah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.