Norisan

By Norisan

No time to even think about having a jet lag.

Got my keys this morning paying my first visit to my new flat.
Well, of course it's smaller than my great flat in Edinburgh, but it's still a big size for Tokyo standard. The surroundings were a nice in quite area exactly as I researched through google map while in Edinburgh. Nice (^^)

Most of my busy day was spent by buying stuff to start furnishing my flat. (In Japan, most of the properties are unfurnished. Not even the curtains, so I'm sure you'll first like to buy some curtains to keep your privacy at night.)
Well, but it is indeed fun & exciting to imagine your new room and buy things to make it to reality.

Had another different ramen (Japanese noodles) for lunch, I thought two things.
First, great have lot's of varieties of ramen in Japan with a good quality.
Second, it's comfortable to be able to slurp on these noodle dishes. I know it's impolite to do so in Europe, so I don't think I ever did it there. But I will say that it's the proper way to eat these dishes here in Japan.

Finished the night with a lovely Japanese dinner with some drinks with my brother & two cousins. I like this place the photo is taken because it has the taste of a quite Japanese kind of atmosphere. Well, we're all in Tokyo, so it's nice to gather once in a while and share some interesting talks! (^^)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.