Norisan

By Norisan

Caramel Wafers have made it's journey to Tokyo

Sorry for squeezing them into my suitcase and then taking them out again at the baggage check in at Heathrow. You weighed 4kgs... It made my suitcase too heavy (^^;)
Well eventually, they've also made the long trip from Edinburgh, Scotland to Tokyo, Japan. Although the weather looks quite rubbish this evenging, Hope they're enjoying the view of Akihabara (which is famous for new & used electronics and also anime & otaku stuff if you know) from the 21st floor. Actually, Tokyo was a raining & colder than London. To be honest, not as bad as the rain & wind I've experienced the past year in Scotland though.

Oh, but I did feel kind of weird about a few things.
First. Compared to the tube in London, trains are packed with passengers but incredibly quite. Wow... I felt uncomfortable with the absolute silence on a busy train.
Second. All I see around me are Japanese looking people. When you come back from such a diversified state in terms of race, it looks like a very strange sight to see everyone being the same.

Soon as I arrived to Japan, I wanted to eat ramen (Japanese noodle dish).
Seriously I've missed them since the ones I ate in European cities (such as London, Paris) was not so good...
So I traveled another 45 minutes one way from Akihabara to visit my favorite ramen restaurant. The master remembered me (of course!) and done a long catch up until midnight. What fun to speak about all the nice experiences I've had the past year in Scotland & Europe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.