WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Jump!

Exciting day today -- blipmeet in Toulouse! It was lovely to meet chaiselongue (whose suggestion it was, so thank you), and Lo Jardinier, Tickytocky and Mrs Tickytocky en route to Vernet, and SooB. I've decided I'm going to post my blip before I look at any of theirs, so here goes!

We couldn't have hoped for better weather; it was a glorious day. Toulouse was back to its normal self, the terraces of the cafés on the Place du Capitole crowded with people enjoying the sun. We somehow managed to recognise each other; perhaps it was chaiselongue's brandishing of her camera that helped. I was quite surprised that we then sat round drinking coffee and chatting for an hour before anyone took any photos :)

After lunch outside (first time this year for me I think), the Tickytockys headed off, followed by chaiselongue and LoJ. SooB and I wandered off to look at a very posh kitchen shop. We did not buy anything! Arriving back at the Place du Capitole we saw the tail-end of a wedding and then an impromptu display by these three young men. They were really good, and an appreciative crowd quickly gathered. I'd probably taken 30 photos by this point; I quickly fired off another 50. I liked this one the best, but I've posted a few others on Flickr. It was lovely to see such lightheartedness after the tension of the last few days.

I had a lovely day walking, chatting, eating, drinking, and blipping. It made me so glad I discovered blip in January. A la prochaine, blipmates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.