Heading for the Bus Stop

The Bus Stop is a significant over hang of rock and we're headed for it.

Someone referred to it as the Bus Stop and the name has stuck so well there is a bus stop sign. It's exposed and catches weather from the south, west and nor'west.

We took a break at the Bus Stop. Big rock falls have tumbled from the huge cliffs above us in September's earthquake. We're frequently reminded the seismic forces that have shaped the landscape that gives us the playground we love. I have a Bus Stop photo but I like this better with the fresh snow on the distant Arrowsmith and Tom Thumb Ranges.

Yesterday we wouldn't have been able to stand where I've taken this, let alone make it to the Bus Stop. It could have gone either way today but once again we've been just off the edge of significant weather.

More good fun :-)

I've had a ball in the hills. Blipping today and yesterday's good fun is my last act before bed claims me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.