Imagine the view....

By btc

Olympics 2012. The regeneration of East London..

..there are lots of Londoners who complain about the Olympics and having to pay for it, but I for one am delighted with what I have seen in the regeneration of what was the most run down area of London, as a lover of Barcelona I have seen what the Olympic legacy did there.

Whether or not the change of tower block from old as new shown in the photo means that the social problems that exist in this part of town have been resolved or even thought about, I doubt it.

Hopefully though the East London that my boys get to know will be a vastly different beast to one I have known.

Talking about the boys, today is about quality time spent with them in the sunshine (apart from my necessary diversion East), that and there is a bottle of Cristal to be drunk (well I'm expect to be offered some. I'm begging now)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.