El Camino

By AndrewForbes

Wake up and smell the orchids...

This is Lucy Lou - our guest for the weekend. She's a much loved rescue dog, whose owner has had to pop back to the UK for the weekend. So a quick snap from this morning; me in my PJs and LL having a good sniff around.

Today are the elections for Andalucia's regional government - a big day in context with the recent shift to the right of centre in Spanish national politics and the recent controversy in counter budget deficit measures.

So this morning we went to our municipal village so Rafa could vote - despite having a business here, paying tax and being married I can't vote unless I relinquish my UK citizenship and take on Spanish. In principal that's not a big issue but a British passport is still more convenient when it comes to visas etc so I'm not in a hurry to make the change.

A few pics as always on my blog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.