Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Pink Hyacynths and Yellow Daffodils

Today has been another glorious day, but not such a hectic one. I worked this morning marking a script which had come in and then sat outside on my hammock swing to eat my lunch and read my Kindle. This was followed by watching the F1, we do not have Sky so I have to make do with the highlights on BBC. This week I did not already know the result so at least it was a bit more exciting; in fact the race itself was very exciting. If you like F1 that is.

This pink hyacinth is one that has flowered in one of the tubs on the veranda; there are still some snowdrops in this tub as well as daffodils and irises.

The weekend is almost over; the roast is cooking, the wine is open and tomorrow is another busy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.