Sad Batman

If I was wearing a Batman outfit, I'd be smiling. As it is, I don't own a Batman outfit, but this guy made me smile when I spotted him last night. London Bridge station is not as much a building site as King's Cross, but improvements are happening here, too. One side of the station is boarded up with Batman children and other stick people. They're shielding commuters from the works that will finally become The Shard - a tall, pointy, glass building (you won't find that description in the official literature).

A colleague and I celebrated Friday by going to a lovely Turkish restaurant in Islington. We ordered far too much food and didn't quite manage to eat it all, but we had a good go! We followed that with delicious mint tea before getting drenched (despite umbrellas) on the short dash to the tube station - that was proper wet rain!

Wishing you a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.