The rest of forever...

By DrMac

The perils of race photography

Christ, photographing runners is impossible!!

I spent the morning watching some friends run the Lincoln 10km. I had entered but didn't feel that I was fit to run properly so got on my bike and cycled about trying to get some shots of them.

a. There were 5000 runners so finding my pals was tough!
b. When I did find them, they were in a group of people and often hidden from camera shot.
c. They run too fast and I kept missing them!
d. When I finally caught them up, the best opportunities ended up with blurred shots - I think they had got too close to me when I finally reeled off some shots.

So much to think about, where is the sun, who is in the background, am I about to get mowed down by a bunch of runners or shouted at by an official or my bike nicked!! Exhausting!

So, this selected one was nearly a good shot, just lost the front wheel. This guy won...speedster!

Fab day, lots of sun and rounded off with a visit from the kids and dinner together. Blissful.

See you next Sunday!! Yippee!
x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.