It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Even happier than yesterday!

I am even happier today that I was yesterday!

We have spent the day at Teignmouth which is where we are going to move as soon as the house sale goes through. I CAN'T WAIT! and neither can mum or daddy.

We went to mum's best friend Ju and El's house first for coffee and cake.......well they had coffee and cake......! I had to make do with trying to steal all of little H's toys ;-)

After a good run around there and an egg and spoon race......... We walked down to my favourite place on earth.....THE BEACH!

I spent at least 2 and a bit hours just throwing myself in the waves, running, jumping, digging and rolling in the sand. I LOVED it! Little H was really good at throwing my ball for me so I kept taking it back to her for her to do it again!

It was reeeeealllllly warm at the beach. Everyone had cheesey chips.......well everyone but me as I was too busy! Then we had the long climb up the hill back to their house. Everyone had an icecream to "help them up the hill"......well everyone but me as I was too busy...!

We have to walk through the dog park on the way back up the hill and I CAN'T WAIT to be walking there everyday, it is gorgeous and has fantastic views of the sea :-)

Mum had a lovely time properly catching up with her bestest friend, who she says she misses so much. It was lovely to see mum happy. Daddy was having fun with H and I and has caught the sun on his cheeks and arms. He said he felt really relaxed too. Everybody is desperate to move.......roll on the summer :-)

I am VERY tired now......the beanbags are calling me.........

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.