Garry Ure

By garryure

Muppets

I definitely missed that lost hour this morning but the boys seemed not to notice. Although Brody has been pretty miserable but I think that's more down to his teeth.

We had a nice visit from 'fake' Auntie Jenna this morning (who Finlay was delighted to see as she always has a sweetie for him). Then in the afternoon, and despite a couple of visits to the naughty step this morning I took Finlay to see The Muppets at the cinema (we'd already bought the tickets so any threats were empty ones). It was as good as I expected and had a definite 'Flight of the Concords' feel to it thanks to Bret McKenzie's contributions. I think Finlay enjoyed himself even though he was bored by the half hour of trailers/adverts prior to the movie starting. He did get very excited by the Toy Story short though. I managed to get him to wait until the end credits until we left which I thought was pretty good going for a first cinema visit.

We got home just in time to catch some last minute sun in the garden before bed. I know the grass needs cut but we're getting the garden redone in a week or so, so I've not bothered. I think Brody quite liked playing with it (in between being put in submission holds by his brother).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.