Garry Ure

By garryure

Summer

It seems we are missing out Spring this year and getting our few days of Summer early. Not that I could enjoy it today as I was off work and feeling pretty crappy. The lingering stomach bug that I've been feeling for the last few days decided to hit me with a vengeance last night and well into this morning. Not pleasant; not pretty.

I made it as far as the garden to try and soak up some sun in the thought that it might speed up recovery. Don't know if it helped or not but I feel a bit better now. I should've known it was coming as my appetite had disappeared over the last few days and this is a sure sign that I'm not well. Usually I eat like a horse but I've managed to refrain from touching anything but liquids today. Although I'm feeling hungry now so I might chance some toast.

On a happier note, I got a text from EBC to say my new bike was ready to pick up. Don't think I'll manage to get it until Wednesday and I'll be picking up a dirty great big lock for it too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.