LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

SportRelief...

I've spent a lot of time watching the awesome John Bishop and David Walliams with their challenges for SportRelief... some of the viewing from Sierra Leone was harrowing to watch. They both did brilliantly and raised heaps of cash. As did lots of other people I'm a lazy bugger so I did my bit by donating and I went to watch G doing her three mile run this morning.

There were some fabulous costumes and I really struggled with what to blip... so I cheated and put some in a folder in my Blipfolio (except the tree was taken in the middle of the night but I liked it!)

My blip is of a bunch of students dressed up as LMFAO (there's a link for the uncool kids) and that made me laugh... the gold leggings I suspect were a bit of a fashion faux pas - go large if you dare. They were from Dundee I think! You know what they say about those folks who live in Dundee...

In other news, I collected my parents from the airport last night... after a bit of a misunderstanding on timings costing seven quid in the drop off area we avoided a barny about that only just when they said that Mum had been in a bit of an accident again having been wiped out by a snowboarder and subsequently being rescued from the slopes and hurried to the hospital on a stretcher, I think she described it as like being wheel-barrowed off the mountain. She's okay, just about, another break to her collar bone and three more broken ribs... minor scuffle compared to last year's attempt at raising my blood pressure while they were in NZ.

Time for a dog? There's a lovely one in my blipfolio... maybe a smaller, cuter, Lhasa Apso shaped one? They're very cute and not at all life threatening.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.