LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Puddles...

I can't help myself... I have no idea why I like puddles and reflections, I just do! So here's another... I think it may be number six... you can see the rest here if I haven't already bored you to death with my puddles.

This is the National Portrait Gallery... I've been after a puddle in the back street for a while and today was the day. I already had a blip that I got first thing this morning on my walk to work... I shall go back and get it again tomorrow (cause it's quite funny) but there might not be a puddle tomorrow so my gutter humour will have to wait... something for you to look forward to I guess!

I couldn't bring myself to go swimming after work... it was such a beautiful day, to be indoors would have been a sin so I walked home the long way and bought salad for dinner... this is what I would call a compromise. I've walked twelve miles today. Go me! I'm going to bed early and going to get up early and swim before work... it's the only way, I can't face it at night and if I get it out of the way in the morning then that's it done. Tomorrow night I'm going up Arthur Seat with one of my friends from work. I haven't told her yet but I'm going to make her try the C25K plan too! Shhhhh!

In other news my car needs two new tyres and an oil change and some drive thingy or other... fortunately my Dad is a complete star when it comes to the maintenance of my wheels... I'm very lucky. So he's doing all that this week so it gets through it's MOT. I tried to tax it online today, apparently the insurance doesn't show up even though I've renewed and paid for it so now I have to go to the post office and buy my tax, only the MOT certificate is with my car at my folks' house! Doh!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.