blink and miss

By boxgirl

Coming Home....

I've had a really nice day today, I think it was enhanced by the beautiful weather.
I hope it's like this for the rest of my weeks holiday.

Started the day off at the tattoo parlour... 3 hrs worth of work, but only a tiny piece of my latest tattoo has colour... this is a good sign though, there's a lot of effort going into the detail and it's going to look great... it was quite painful today though, mainly on the fleshy part at the back of my arm (the Bingo Wings as I like to call them!)...still, no pain, no gain!

In the afternoon Hubby and I took a drive down the East Coast to Eyemouth, then Coldingham.... The weather was gorgeous!
We used to own a static caravan in Coldingham and have lots of happy memories there.. we sold the caravan when the children got to an age where they just didn't want to go anymore and my old Rough Collie past away... it just seemed like that time in our life was over, but I still miss those days sometimes and it felt like coming home just to spend some time there.

On the way home we stopped at Dunbar and had a fish supper... You get the best suppers at Dunbar. I had to stop looking around and resist the urge to take more photos as I'd all ready taken well over 100, which is fine until it comes to editing them all!

Todays photo was taken on the last part of our journey home, just outside Haddington... I saw this and started shouting to Hubby to stop the car!!... well one more wee photo wouldn't hurt, now would it! lol.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.