Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

My wife and the man who made the introductions...

On May 21, 1985, I was hired by Brian Raiman (right) to count money, carry a gun, and stuff like that. He showed me around the "office". Linda (at left) was already working there counting money. It was her birthday so I said "happy birthday" her and we worked together, laughing, hitting it off, dating, and getting married on the Labour Day weekend of 1987. In a handful of months, we'll celebrate our Silver Anniversary. Had Brian not hired one of us, would we have still hit it off? Maybe. As fate would have it both Linda and I worked at the same department store in downtown Toronto - Simpson's, at Queen & Yonge. I was in the 7th floor bookshop, she was in the basement cash office but we had not met (not that either of us could recall). Even so, we would not have had much (if any) opportunity to interact at Simpson's so Brian gets the credit as our Cupid. He has also been a dear friend ever since. Thanks Brian! It was great to get to together today with you and your son, Nick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.