Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Beautiful

There's something about flowers that are 'past their best' that I love. These tulips have sort of exploded with a wild abandon that is much more beautiful than the formal, closed state in which they arrived (on Mother's Day).

I also love raggedy roses that manage to become both curly and pointed just before their petals fall off.

A quiet Sunday. Chris and Al went swimming in the morning, and Jeremy and Tony bought Betsy home, tired looking but having had a lovely time.

We had roast chicken and then Chris - not well- went to bed and the children and I played the Diagon Alley game. Then they played together whilst I finished Case Histories by Kate Atkinson which I really loved. Haven't got anything to read now. Need to pop to the Fara Bookshop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.