Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Chris's Birthday

Here are my boys in one of their favourite reading spots, on the sofa in Chris's office. They had just had four chapters of Mr Gumm, but when I found them they were just enjoying the silence and each other's company.

Chris's birthday today. We went out last night, but today was quiet. I took Betsy to Kingston to meet Jeremy, Keith & Tony. They are taking her to the cinema and she's staying there tonight. We went on the bus and she was delighted to use her new Zip Card (Oyster card to anyone over 15). She was very excited.

Sharon came over with presents from her, Chris's parents and Catherine. She bought Chris a cheese safe. I never even heard of such a thing. It looks like something out of Downton Abbey. Perhaps I am showing my lack of breeding by admitting I didn't know they existed.

When we were in Kingston, I bought some fabric as I have two commisions from the children - a Dementor's costume and some Jedi Knight robes.

It's so quiet without Betsy. I look forward to her coming back tomorrow, though its lovely to give Al some undivided attention.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.