Sun, Moon, Jupiter and Venus

It is a beautiful bright day here in East Yorkshire.
I took this photo in an effort to pick out the aeroplane trails as they cross each other in an otherwise undisturbed, cloud free sky.
Having looked at the lovely skywalk app I now know that the bright dot to the lower left ( 7 on the clock ) is the Moon, with Jupiter and Venus very close at either side.
You learn something every day or so they say, this is not the only thing I have learnt.
There seems to be some sort of ridiculous and very childish - indeed teenager type -power struggle going on in the village. Certain people in one group seem to be making a definite attempt to knock anything the other does, a committee should work as one, not be two battling halves. I pity the poor fool who is being used to fire the bullets.
This is not new behaviour, some of them have been battling between themselves for a few years now. The majority of them are nice women, it only takes one bitch in a pack to kick off tho and the whole thing goes wrong, I fear there may be more than one in this pack and I don't know any of them well enough to gauge who is who!
I think I have made my decision and it may well be best if I opt out and let them get on with their stupidity, my time is far too precious to be spent dealing with playground politics.
It wasn't like this in my day, we just got on, did what ever was needed, worked together for the good of the school and left our personality clashes at the school gate.
Rant over!

Have a fab day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.