Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Pink Monday no. 138

..or 5. Perhaps.
I'm not sure why I've started connecting Monday's with pink - and let's face it, I don't do it every time - but I think something cheerful to de-stress the beginning of the week is important, at least to me..
A kind of zen. Likewise, perhaps.
This morning it was this magnolia. It would be great to pretend it grew in my garden, but actually it lives down the road in someone else's. Does anyone know what type it is?
This shot is quite 2D in its way, sort of Laura Ashley wallpaper, but I was interested to get a single flower in the context of the whole magnificent plant. I liked the way it felt like you were inside and enclosed by the tree - also that only small streaks of sunlight fall on the main flower petals, so that all the shadow in the picture is created just by flowers.
Hope your Mondays are going well..

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.