Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Bird in a bush

Yes, I know I said I'd never manage to blip a small bird, and let's face it, this only just gets into the publishable category as it's a tad soft focus (ie best NOT seen in large), but I was so thrilled to have got the shot that I just had to share it with you lovely people. It makes me determined that one day I'll get myself a proper camera and do more of this.

Meanwhile, here is Mrs (I think) long-tailed tit sitting on her nest. She doesn't have any eggs in there yet, she and Mr were pipping about mending it in readiness for this year's brood, while I stood there less than a metre away with my camera stuck into the thorns.

Actually, I quite like the soft focus, it makes her look both more vulnerable and more safe behind her wooden bars. And look, the hawthorn leaves are starting to come out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.