Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Red for danger

You know, for once in my life I'm sitting at work with not quite enough to do. and this never happens!! Waiting for contracts to be finalised, waiting for info to come in, waiting to talk to journalists when it isn't their press day.

Basically, this is a dangerous situation. Suddenly everything's going to come in at once and we'll be flooded. Meanwhile, quite contrary to normal, I have to confess to being a little bored. This is not good.

So over a slightly elastic lunch hour, I blipped my lovely red tulips. I bought these at the weekend to be cheerful and now that they're opening out the smell is wonderful - a little subtle, but I don't think I knew that tulips smelled before.

Hope you're all having a good week x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.