Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Not much spring

I went to the Forest this morning to look for signs of spring. I can't say I found many - a few rusty gorse flowers and some shiny cuckoo pint leaves were about it. But there was a bit of fugitive sunshine and lots of boney ponies were lying around - in relief, I reckon, that it wasn't quite so cold, even if nothing much is growing yet.

I caught up with these 2 donkeys dozing at Hatchetts Pond. Not much spring in their step, but aren't their winter coats brilliant? Their necks were much skinnier than this makes them look. No wonder that as soon as a family came up with carriers of bread for the terns and swans the donkeys muscled in and walked off with a Tesco bag full..
Happy Easter all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.