Capital adventures

By marchmont

Blues and twos

Today, technology and me are not friends. This is my second attempt at trying to write this so I will keep in brief.

Tollcross - early evening, major incident - 3 or 4 fire engines, 2 or 3 fire major incident trucks, ambulances, ambulance control units, ambulance cars, police 0 and a minor traffic jam. people sitting on the pavement with breathing apparatus and open windows on the top floor of a tenement.

Meadows - full of people enjoying the sunshine at 6.30 p.m. Football, sunbathing and the BBQ season started early. 18 deg in Edinburgh, nearly 23 in Aboyne.

And there's me, sitting on Bruntsfield Links in a summer skirt and T-shirt, catching up with Fidelma and then missing my swim because I'd got the times wrong.

Reminiscing about 1976 - a hot April day in a winter's coat, spent in Union Terrace Gardens with M. Glorious summer in Huntly - playschemes, water ski-ing in Cullen Bay, parachute games in Corgarff. So long ago, so young, so innocent, so much in love.

And the unsupportive technology - failing top finish the order and then the blip upload fails. I am off to bed, not a happy bunny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.