LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Spinning Around

Another day, another class - this time night photography in Glasgow. That's probably my last class for a good wee while now unless there is something new that I have never tried before. With the clocks moving forward, it meant that the light took a while longer to fade and this shot was actually taken after the class had finished on our way back to the car. The wheel in George Square isn't up for much longer I don't think, so thought I would blip it again while I could.

Got a nice light trail shot beside Central Station and our tutor showed me the panning technique for moving vehicles - something I had wanted to learn to do for a while. Got one or two alright shots but I think that is one that I am just going to have to put in the time practising.

A pretty full on next three days. On the plus side, hopefully that means it will be Friday before we know it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.