Let There Be Light

By solli

Red Finch

Just as I sit down to type something all heck breaks loose! Will try to revise later!

Our temps dropped to ridiculousness but I guess I should expected it since we aren't through with March. The wind bit like a hawk making it difficult to entertain the thought of yard work. I set up the camera on the porch in order to let the birds get accustomed to me and they did seem to adapt, particularly the four pair of red finches. No sign of cowbird, but I did see a crow in addition to the sparrows , robins, starlings and cardinals. Everyone is singing their love songs, heads and bodies bobbing up and down. I was treated to a stunning musical symphony this afternoon and I thoroughly enjoyed it!

Mike is not feeling well, he's running himself into the ground between school and freshman baseball. I tell him that early to bed and early to rise makes a man healthy wealthy and wise but Ben Franklin's sage advice falls on his headphone cushioned ears.

Hoping tomorrow is warmer, Mike feels better, I mail the taxes and the birds surprise me with something really grand!

Good night all, peaceful dreams!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.